Xbox Avowed

Reading about some spells from the PoE games, like Jolting Touch, being available in this makes me feel giddy. :D

Reading about some spells from the PoE games, like Jolting Touch, being available in this makes me feel giddy. :D

I love everything I’m hearing on Avowed. This will be Obsidian finally unleashed on full AAA fantasy RPG with a mega-budget and freedom to do what they want. Like a dream for me haha. It should set a high bar for ES6 to clear.

I started playing the Pillars of Eternity games on GamePass and I’m getting really excited for this. Obsidian is building a pretty rich fantasy world here and this looks to be their Skyrim (they’ve been quick to note the differences between this and Skyrim but it definitely has that feel to it and I mean that in a good way). I hope it comes out early in 2024 because I need a new fantasy action RPG to sink my teeth into. Between this, the Gothic remake and Dragon Age Dreadwolf, 2024 looks to be a great year for my personal favorite game genre!

I started playing the Pillars of Eternity games on GamePass and I’m getting really excited for this. Obsidian is building a pretty rich fantasy world here and this looks to be their Skyrim (they’ve been quick to note the differences between this and Skyrim but it definitely has that feel to it and I mean that in a good way). I hope it comes out early in 2024 because I need a new fantasy action RPG to sink my teeth into. Between this, the Gothic remake and Dragon Age Dreadwolf, 2024 looks to be a great year for my personal favorite game genre!
I’m massively looking forward to this. I love Obsidian and I also love this genre!

I started playing the Pillars of Eternity games on GamePass and I’m getting really excited for this.
Great games. It sucks that PoE 2 was a commercial flop. Hopefully under Microsoft they'll get to do a third game.

Speaking of which...