• We experienced a brief downtime due to a Xenforo server configuration update. This was an attempt to limit bot traffic. They have rolled back and the site is now operating normally. Apologies for the inconvinience.

Mafia III

NICE! I just started playing it earlier I am at the part where you go to the Haitians hide out in the bayou it starts off easy, but as more and more bad guys show up on the map it gets harder and hard to take them out without alerting them or dying.

So gonna hang up this poster when I get the chance

The game is great. The cutscenes and acting are very good. Lincoln is a great main character. I like the gameplay but driving could be better. I use simulation mode but I think it felt a little bit better in Mafia II. Also I would like if the game was even more story driven like the previous games. Every chapter felt different in Mafia II. If you like GTA and The Godfather games I think you will like this one. Graphics look mostly great but there are some ugly moments. The game has crashed once and one cutscene played twice for some reason. There are some glitches and the fps could be more stable. I play on PS4.

Last edited:
For those on X1, be careful of what screen shots or videos you take of this game. MS could end up punishing your account. My account got flagged for some screen shots and videos I took and I just got off the phone after an hour of berating every employee that happened to be on the other end of the call. I basically asked them how in the hell can they flag a screen shot or video from a game they OPENLY ADVERTISE and push on their consumers. Crazy stuff