• Secure your account

A friendly reminder to our users, please make sure your account is safe. Make sure you update your password and have an active email address to recover or change your password.

The Amazing Spider-Man Stan Lee on his new cameo...for Spider-Man 4.

webhead731

I'm a photographer
Reaction score
"It’s been an exciting week for me, but I got a phone call last night that really flipped me out! I’m bustin’ to tell you about it. My pal Avi Arad, producer of the new Spider-Man movie, called to tell me how excited he is about the film. Then came the surprise—Avi told me my cameo is all set for Spidey 4, and when he described it, I realized it’s the best, most unusual one yet!I wish I could tell you what my cameo is, but that would kill the surprise. But I’ll tell you this much—I’m finally in an action scene!"

http://www.superherohype.com/news/articles/113392-stan-lee-back-in-action-for-spider-man-reboot

Stan is in fact aware that Spider-Man 4 is NOT happening, isn't he? And what does he mean "finally in an action scene"?
Spider-Man 1 he was in the Festival, Spider-Man 2 he was in the street while Spidey was fighting Ock...sooo does that mean he's IN the fight or just in during the scene? :confused:
I love the guy, and when I met him this summer he was super nice, but wow lol.

I guess we can merge threads, I'm blind and didn't even see the "news" part of the one thread. My bad. :O

To be fair, technically, this movie is spider-man 4. For some people it's just easier to call it that as it's obviously the 4th movie about the character.

I wished he had called it Pider-Man.

I love Stan Lee and I owe like, half of my life to him, but I always hated his cameos. They really seemed to stop the movie, in my opinion. Much more in Spider-Man 3 than the other films, but still. He shouldn't be on screen for more than a second or two.