• Secure your account

A friendly reminder to our users, please make sure your account is safe. Make sure you update your password and have an active email address to recover or change your password.

• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Download NIN new album for free!

I'd prefer a few vocal tracks in there but for an instrumental effort it's not bad at all. I've still got to listen to the 4th part though.

I'm glad Trent is doing all sorts of **** now. It's nice to see him liberated and doing things how he wants to do them. I just wish Tapeworm wouldn't have fallen apart. :( I do hope that ventures like this make a few of the record execs wake up. Signs point to no, but as long as an artist I appreciate does things their way, I'll be even more inclined to support them.

You know what's so great about this?

TRENT decides to give it away for free...instead of some loser/thief/leech who had nothing to do with the production of the music deciding that he deserves to get it for free. :up:

TRENT decides to give it away for free...instead of some loser/thief/leech who had nothing to do with the production of the music deciding that he deserves to get it for free. :up:

Just like w/ the Saul Williams CD. Gotta love it. It just makes me appreciate it that much more.

This is why I'm excited to see big name acts doing stuff like this. It gives them DIRECT control of their material including distribution and marketing. The record company doesn't even come into the equation. These guys make the money off of their own hard work, not some jackass suit who just decides what sort of a marketing budget their work is worth and then takes a ginormous cut. This is the future of music right here and I'm lovin' that. :up:

jag