• Secure your account

A friendly reminder to our users, please make sure your account is safe. Make sure you update your password and have an active email address to recover or change your password.

How many old comics from way back to you own?

The Punisher

Sidekick
Reaction score
Meaning from the 60's to 80's and so on, how many from a certain character do you own? I've been buying old comics since the past two years now and I have to say I have a alot. :woot:

I have:

• The Punisher series from the 80's
  • Punisher: War Journal from the 80's
  • Amazing Spider-Man
  • X-men
  • The Avengers
  • Dr. Strange
  • Thor
  • Namor
  • Iron Fist
And that's pretty much it. I'm still looking around for some other old titles, but the ones I listed from way back then is what I have so far.

What about you guys?

It depends on what qualifies as old. I'd have to dig thru, I have some X-Men in the early 200's and Kitty(139), Rogue(171), and Havok's (219) welcome to the X-Men comics, and the Exit Cyclops (138) right before Kitty's welcome. A signed Christmas special where Kitty messes up the mansion lol (143).

Oldest DC issues I have are the 93 Green Arrow 1-4 issues lol.

My oldest would have to be Amazing Spiderman 130 (Hammerhead is out with the intro of the Spidey mobile, woopie :whatever:), 131 where Doc Ock tries to marry Aunt May, and 132 and 133 dealing with a fight inbetween him and a dying Molten Man. The 130 came out in March 1974.

I really don't have many old comics, most is 80's-90's stuff.

That's cool. And yeah, date wise I have mostly the 70's to the 90's. From each different title, I have alot that have great stories.

I have Amazing Spider-Man #1 to current...

:yay:

Wow, that's great. I have alot of Amazing Spider-Man, but I don't own #1. :csad:

I have a couple "funny" books from the 50's. Bugs Bunny comics, but as far as Superhero comics, my oldest is Amazing Spider-Man #129.

I got rid of alot thru my store.