I still can't get some of the final battle...help ol' webby.

webhead731

I'm a photographer
Reaction score
I don't get what happens when the water freezes by absorbing "ambient energy".

Also, the giant jelly fish with the images inside it?:confused:

:confused:

dude that part was so confusing; i still dont know whats going on.

I don't get what happens when the water freezes by absorbing "ambient energy".

Also, the giant jelly fish with the images inside it?:confused:

:confused:
there was a thread here, from 2003, i think, that explained the final fight in great detail but i cant find it. So, here's NR's explanation of it.

The thing about the end fight that a lot of people don't realise is that it wasn't a holywood end bout where people would trade 3 billion hits and not bruise.

everything had a purpose

david dragging bruce to an area where he had an elemental advantage.

he tried to take on his son in solid form but realised that was stupid.

hulk chucked him away and looked to go finish the job

hulk got drowned and david took advantage

david one

but hulk and bruce pulled trump card

david couldn't take it and physically changed shape to take up the energy hulk had stored in him

he became an easy target for military and boom...

voila

it wasn't overdone and did what it had to withouth having to be a crazy fight superhero battle. it didn't even have any superhero/villain qualities to it, it was just a father scrapping with his son at essence and that's what great about it, it cuts all the comic bull**** and gets on with it. no cheesy drammatics like the spidey films, no bad one liners like the x-men films and no cheesy villain death.

i mean someone gets nuked, how the hell are you supposed to feel as a viewer. there's no reason to be joyful because everything isn't alright, the world doesn't smell of roses, this is really the beginnnig of the end of bruce's life as he knows it and he's just had to kill the father he never had.