• Secure your account

A friendly reminder to our users, please make sure your account is safe. Make sure you update your password and have an active email address to recover or change your password.

• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

I'm Listening to Star Wars!!!!

JewishHobbit

Avenger
Reaction score
And I figured I'd leave my thoughts here. I work as a mid-shift Janitor and I can listen to my Ipod through most of my shift. I've been listening to music like normal when I got a hankering to listen to a book instead. I listened to The Time Machine by H.G. Wells and The Rescue by Nicholas Sparks but after that I had a thought.

I'm a nerd and I always felt like I should be into Star Wars more. I thought the movies were alright but I've always been interesting in the books... I just didn't know where to start and have never had time to invest in all that reading.

Well... the audiobooks and all those hours at work is perfect for me to jump on board. So I've been listening and enjoying the stuff so far, though I'm learning there's a lot of stuff cut out of the abridged versions I have, including the ending of most of them, so I have to look up the proper ending when it's finished, but still... I'm having fun.

I figured I'd start with the Episode 1 era books and just go chronologically in order from there, reading only the novels (not including young adult stuff).

So far I've listened to (in chronological order):

Cloak of Deception by James Luceno
Darth Maul: Shadow Hunter by Michael Reeves
Episode 1: The Phantom Menace by Terry Brooks
Rogue Planet by Greg Bear
Outbound Flight by Timonthy Zahn
The Approaching Storm by Alan Dean Foster
Episode 2: Attack of the Clones by R.A. Salvatore
Shatterpoint by Matthew Stover
The Cestus Deception by Steven Barnes