Top 10 films of 2011

Lunar_Wolf

WTF face
Reaction score
I know what you're all thinking, ''Lunar, it's WAY too early to be making this thread'', but I've been doing this early for the past 3 years now and out of tradition, this thread must arrive early once more.

It's obvious none of us here have seen 10 films yet, but there's much to discuss, like

• What films do you think will make your top 10?
  • Discuss these film with other people, debate why you think they'll make it and so on
  • You can also post trailers, images and all that stuff and say ''Hey check out this mother ****ing trailer, this might be my number one come this summer''.

Few films I think/hope will make the list.

Red State
Sucker Punch
Thor
Captain America
Green Hornet
Green Lantern

Last edited:
Question: Box office or critical acclaim?

The Tree of Life looks like a masterpiece and if its anywhere as good as it looks, it will be a top5 maybe the best film of the year. Im gonna try to not have too much expectations.

Other films I see make the list

A Dangerous Method
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Contagion

I really, really, really hope Super 8 lives up to expectations.

Green Lantern, Captain America, and Sucker Punch are the ones I am pretty confident are going to be a bit hit with yours truly. I am "cautiously optimistic" about Transformers 3, but I don't want to get too excited too quickly. The ones that get a big question mark from me are Green Hornet and Thor. I am almost positive that Green Hornet is going to be a huge flop, but it might still be enjoyable.