What is YOUR Origin Story?

NicoSuave

The Cosmic Nightfury
Reaction score
So, I'm currently a student at Penn State New Kensington, and I'm a reporter for the Nittany Pride Newspaper. My first article with the paper should likely be published next week, and was a profile piece on my good friend and teammate Chris Dempsey, who will be fighting for the second time in the UFC Octagon on April 18th.

Now, I'm onto my second story: A general interest piece, previewing Avengers: Age Of Ultron. Part of that piece requires me to interview people, and ask them about their expectations of the film, their thoughts about the cast, what they've liked and disliked about the previous films and the other MCU properties, and what they're looking forward to in regards to the future of the MCU.

My closing interview question for this piece (and in all honesty, I'm just asking this particular question out of curiosity) is a fun, hypothetical, "What is your Origin Story?"
~What are your powers?
~How did you get them?
~Who is your mentor?

I'm posing that very same question to you all right now, and to get you all started, I'll tell you mine. I'll tell you the story of "The Cosmic Nightfury."

I'm a young MMA fighter, slowly coming up the ranks, but gaining recognition very quickly within the Pittsburgh region. But, I'm also an artist, and fan of cartoons and comics. Abstract designs, layouts of outer space, and drawings of dragons (my favorite being Toothless, from "How To Train Your Dragon").