• We experienced a brief downtime due to a Xenforo server configuration update. This was an attempt to limit bot traffic. They have rolled back and the site is now operating normally. Apologies for the inconvinience.

Hard or Frustrating Games You Completed

Spider-Aziz

Dummy Dragon Holo
Reaction score
Any games you think was very frustrating and nearly impossible -or maybe heard it was impossible- but you mustered enough guts and patience to tough it out and finish it?

I think that question applies to me with most games after reaching the half point. :oldrazz:

But in honesty, there are games like Mortal Kombat Mythologies: Sub-Zero that start hard regardless of difficulty you choose, and kicks you down multiple times until you get used to it (assuming you did like I did and finished the game). This is a standout for me.

Another game is Spider-Man 3 on PC (so did Ultimate on PS2, but..) I started playing it on a laggy PC before getting a graphic card (3D Hardware Accelerator) and the QTEs were downright frustrating, until I upped the brightness and lowered down resolution and visual quality. Even with those that game offered a lot of frustration to me, but I toughed it out basically cause I saw a good amount of qualities that make me highly enjoy it, and I still do to this day 13 years after first time playing it.

I think the Amazing Spider-Man 2 is the most frustrating game I've played in certain respects though, not because it's hard though, first time I finished that game I did it in one day, voice files recorded and their incessant repetition (among other reasons) made me cry and not want to play the game again for a bunch of years.