World The Official Ultimate Goblin Appreciation Thread.

webhead731

I'm a photographer
Reaction score
I don't know about you, but I really like the Ultimate Goblins. Green Goblin and Hobgoblin. I know that they're not people in costumes and they don't have gliders or anything, but they're still cool. In this thread we can talk about Ultimate Green Goblin or Ultimate Hobgoblin. Go ahead and post your appreciation for them or post any opinion. Keep it clean though. Just state what you like or don't like about them in a nice way. Pictures would be great. I'll post a few to start it off.

My opinions/history with the Goblins.

When I first saw Ultimate Green Goblin I thought he was messed up. It was on like issue 22. His face was on the cover. I started reading at issue 15 or something so I hadn't see him before. Later I bought the volumes of the first few issues so I could read them. That was after I saw UGG for the first time.
I liked the series so I picked up the issue and bought it. I read it and saw him transformed at the end and thought he looked cool but he wasn't that Goblin-like. I got the issues after that and started to like the character and saw the Goblin in him. I really enjoyed those issues he was in. I think it's my favorite part of the series so far.
The Goblin things that remind me of classic Green Goblin are the purple cloak with hood, the fireballs are kind of like pumpkin bombs, he's insane, the Goblin ears, the smile and the laugh.
He transformed even more when he injected more OZ stuff into him and got Abomination-like ears and bigger horns. I liked the original UGG look better but I was still okay with the new look. I liked the normal speech the first UGG had. I wish he had gone back to the original UGG look for the game too.