General PC Discussion

Iceman

Daffy Duck Vs The Joker
Staff member
Reaction score
I don't really see a thread to discuss the PC platform itself like there is for wii U, PS4 & XB1. I'm totally new to pc gaming (apart from the Amiga in the 90s :woot:) and have a lot of general things I want to talk about not directly related to specific games. Hopefully this thread is justified or if there is something similar please direct me there!

This is my current setup:

http://www.aria.co.uk/Systems/Gamin...Quad-Core+Next+Day+Gaming+PC+?productId=53182
Gladiator GTX-3770 Ivy Bridge Quad-Core Next Day Gaming PC

I haven't got too ambitious yet and have mainly been playing older games on which it's a ton of fun turning every graphical setting up to the max and the game still runs totally smoothly! Makes me see them in a totally new light.

What would be a good demo game to showcase how good pc graphics are to a non-gaming friend?

There doesn't seem to be very many PC gamers "eager" to discuss it. :p

Yeah :csad:

Maybe more will get involved once next gen gets going as I think the new consoles will finally push pc gaming much nearer its real capabilities. Recommended specs for games like Watchdogs & even CoD Ghosts are much higher than they've been for recent games.

Here is the PC I have coming to my door next week:

Intel Core i5-4570 3.2Ghz Quad Core
8 GigaBytes (4x2) Memory
Nvidia GTx 550Ti (Swapping into from old pc need to buy new one in a few months)
3 500GB SATA Hard drives

Not the best but what I can afford :(

Here is the PC I have coming to my door next week:

Intel Core i5-4570 3.2Ghz Quad Core
8 GigaBytes (4x2) Memory
Nvidia GTx 550Ti (Swapping into from old pc need to buy new one in a few months)
3 500GB SATA Hard drives

Not the best but what I can afford :(
Sorry missed this. Congrats! I guess it's arrived by now. What games did you try on it and how did they run?

So far...
Borderlands 2
Remember Me
State of Decay.