What is your favorite Big 3 Trilogy (IM1-IM2-IM3 vs CATFA-CATWS-CACW vs T-TTDW-TR) ?

MarvelFan

The Nine-tailed White Fox
Reaction score
This is my first time create a new thread,
that being said now that Thor Ragnarok has wrapped as the final movie of Big Three (Iron Man, Cap, and Thor) trilogy, I am quite curious which trilogy is the best, the most satisfying, and the most favorite among Marvel fans here between Iron Man 1, Iron Man 2, Iron Man 3 VS Cap The First Avenger- Cap The Winter Soldier - Cap Civil War VS Thor- Thor The Dark World- Thor Ragnarok

To me, as long as I love Thor Ragnarok and Thor of course is my favorite Marvel character, but as long as the story and character arc goes, I choose Cap as the best trilogy. The fact that from the first movie until 3rd movie that the screenwriter has not changed proved that Marvel really has a solid plan for Cap arc.

And yesterday I just saw Thor Ragnarok for the 2nd time, I started to compare it to Civil War and I just thought I feel more for the emotional beating and journey which Cap is taking on from The First Avenger to Civil War.

I really love Thor Ragnarok, I really does, but as just I wrote on my review in Thor board, the more heavily on humor on big part of the movie (which not a bad thing since I loved it) is perhaps my second viewing is not as great experience as the first one watching it, It is still a great movie and as a Thor fan, I really glad Marvel Studios has bring a Thor movie that fans loved, but I cannot help thinking that if I compare it on Civil War, I just feel more for Cap:s pain and suffering through the end.

For now, I choose Cap trilogy over Iron Man and Thor.

Last edited: