Marvel’s First Family Casting Thread

Stark Bauer

Mr. Feige- cast me as MCU Darkhawk
Reaction score
MARVEL’S FIRST FAMILY CASTING THREAD

Fantastic-Four-Logo-MCU.jpg

Any casting news, rumours, speculation, and fancasts here please.

The consensus based on the majority of results, posts, fancasts, and fan art on the internet:

Reed Richards/Mr. Fantastic/“Big Brain”:

John Krasinski
John_Krasinski_Fantastic_Four.jpg

John Krasinski: Oh yeah, the Fantastic Four. I would love that! I mean listen, I’m still getting into the whole superhero thing. I didn’t read comics as a kid, not as many, I read some but not as much, but I’m a huge superhero fan so yeah, I’d love to do something like that. If they’re are any left, a lot of these have been taken but the ones that are left, yeah, I would love to do something like that. And listen, I’d love to work with her (wife Emily Blunt) again so any chance I got would be great.

JK: You’re like, ‘Do you have any interest in not shattering people’s dreams?’” Krasinski told Total Film last month. “I would love to be in the Marvel universe. I love those movies because they’re fun, but I also think they’re really well done. And certainly a lot of my friends are in those movies. I have no idea what [Marvel] are thinking. But if they are considering me for Mr. Fantastic, continue to consider me because I would love it.

Susan Storm/Mrs. Fantastic/The Invisible Woman/“Suzie Q”:

Emily Blunt
df80a2a1de717734b9096e9058113201.jpg

Emily Blunt: “He did?” Blunt says with a cagey smile when we mention Krasinski’s enthusiasm for a Marvel role. When nudged if she’d be interested in playing the Invisible Woman for Marvel Studios, she shrugs “who knows” before adding that she and Krasinski have never discussed doing a superhero movie together. “It’s all hypothetical fan-casting,” she laughs. “Until it’s real, I don’t even think about it.”

Johnny Storm/The Human Torch/“Hot Head”:

1635898-flame_on.jpg

Dacre Montgomery
wp4429908.jpg