What was the biggest problem with Dr. Doom?

webhead731

I'm a photographer
Reaction score
What do you think it was? I noticed most of you hated Doom the most out of all of the film.

I liked him. I have the action figure, and a mask.
Here's what I thought.

THE COSTUME

The costume was one of the best things about him. It had a cool look and was very clever. In the next film, I would like the same mask, and for him to have a more comic-like costume though.

DOOM'S ORGIN

Good origin, they made it go well with the movie. The original comic origin was better. They kind of screwed Doom up with making his skin turn to metal and giving him electic powers, but I still liked it. It would have been better with a more comic-like origin and powers. But some of that would seem a little too fake.

DOOM'S EVIL

Not Victor Von Doom, Dr. Doom. He had some good lines that were pretty evil, I also liked when he pulled Mr. Fantastic's fingers back, that was Doom-like. But he could have been MORE evil. They should make him very mean and nasty if he's in Fantastic Four II. VERY mean and nasty.

ACTING

How was his acting as Doom? I thought it was perfect. He didn't say any corny lines, which is good.:up:

So, what was your biggest problem with Doom?
Mine was the origin I guess. It just should have been more comic-like.

:ff::doom::up:

And what do I mean with the "very mean and nasty"?
In June I will post something in the Fantastic Four II forum. It's going to be my fan-made scenes with Doom in it. I will show you what I mean.
I just have to do some research, and wait until school is out.

Oh, crap. I spelled origin wrong in the poll lol.

You know what it says.

It wasn't really Dr. Doom, just a crappy character with a few Doom traits tacked on in hopes that it would be "close enough". Plus, Julian's acting was god awful, and his voice was very effeminite. Doom sounded like a closeted hair stylist, not Victor Von Doom.