Elder Scrolls V - Part 7

Status
Not open for further replies.
I don't know much lore so I'm not exactly what you were looking for but here's what I did:

I felt conflicted on this quest so, with my main, I just roll played my character as a sucker for a pretty face and I sided with the girl.

As an alternate character I played a more sinister Argonian for a while. I turned the girl in for easy money. Then when the Redguard leader was walking away with his prisoner, I stabbed him in the back to get whatever else he had on him. Rather than thanking me for the eventual rescue, the girl attacked me for initially turning her in so I had to kill her too.

She didn't betray Hammerfell for the Dominion, she spoke out against the Dominion which the law in Hammerfell saw as a betrayal. I've only played the quest once, but my character has no love for the Dominion so he was more than happy to slaughter Alik's men.

I recently started playing this and have a level 10 orc (to give you an idea about how far I am). I'm doing the side quest where I have to get three pieces of an amulet from a wizard's three sons and I need a key to get into the third "barrow."

Here's my question: is it common for people to get stuck on quests and consult FAQS or boards in this game?

Some games like any Final Fantasy there are secrets and sidequests where I'm like "Oh, i would never have figured that out on my own" but I can always beat the game on my own.

Sometimes. In your case, you actually need to start the College of Winterhold questline since that first quest has you go into that barrow (Saarthal).

X Knight said:
ok, a question for you guys who are more knowledgeable about the story/lore of Skyrim.......